Blue Granny bag finished

bagMy Blue Granny bag is finished, The project started December 2011. In a magazine I found a picture of a very nice bag made with granny squares. I placed the picture in my granny square book and took a scroll around my stash. I found two blue colors that matched and started. Because I only had a picture It was challenging if I could reproduce the granny’s. Well the granny’s became not exactly the same, but similar as in the original design. I also varied with the  different parts of the bag, So I made a zipper in it and a shoulder handle. The project was long time situated on a shelve in my room, for another project had my interest. Two weeks ago i found the unfinished bag an decided it was time to finish it. Making the zipper was one problem, but scrolling on the internet I found out that wit a very small hook I could attach it to the bag. Furthermore It took some time and cotton to make the handle. I haven’t yet written the pattern of the granny down. I don’t know if it is to hunt down one way or another. Maybe I give it a try some day, I am very proud the bag is now ready.

Greetings, Elzeblaadje

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Blue Granny bag finished

  1. Ellen

    I remember you started it! Is that nearly two years ago already?? Can hardly believe it!
    It’s a very nice bag, it reminds me of those blue and white tiles, very cozy 🙂
    Of course you’re proud of it, rightly so!!

    Reply
    1. elzeblaadje Post author

      It was nearly finished at that time, but forgotten because of other things to do, But it was fun now to finish it. I have now plenty of time, hehe 😉

      Reply
      1. Ellen

        Actually, I wondered about what had become of the bag 😉
        I’m glad you’ve finished it! And I bet you still have less time than you want to have to get all things made, hehehehe. Just like me and other crafters!!!!

      2. elzeblaadje Post author

        Yes it a time consuming hobby, I am glad I finished it and it turned out to be an nice bag, But there are more projects that want to be finished, some very old ones too.

      3. Ellen

        It will leave you with space in your room and in your head, finishing all these old projects.You can start new ones then, with new yarn and new patterns as a kind of present to yourself 🙂

Leave a Reply

