Dragon crochet

draak2This is one of my first amigurumi crochet attempts, It is a little dragon designed by Lucy Ravenscar. The pattern is to find on Ravelry. Because it was early in my amigurumi days I had to translate the pattern in dutch or in notations I could understand.  I had to count a lot. But I succeeded. My yellow yarn was not sufficient to do the whole dragon, so I made the wings and spikes in an other color. It turned out to be a lovely little dragon. One modification I made. The legs are movable and can be put in different positions. Furthermore I put some wire in the tail and head section, so you can bend these also. We had much fun with playing with the dragon, so I wanted to make another one, draak1but that project was hibernated for almost a year. So I will introduce this dragon in another post.

Greetings, Elzeblaadje

2 thoughts on “Dragon crochet

Leave a Reply

