Frog and friends

froggieSome weeks ago I had a crochet flow and made this nice frog together with some mice. Doesn’t he look like Frog from Frog and fiends? But when you kiss a frog with a crown, like this one, you can be surprised by what next happens. Maybe he becomes a prince.

The frog is made from thin cotton yarn, but still 20 cm high. This because of his long legs. I wanted the frog to be a bit natural. The legs have toes, long toes.froggie1

Because of his likeness with the character from frog and Friends, I gave him a nice swimming trouser and because it is already chilly in here, a long red scarf. The crochet flow faded away, other wise I should make all his friends, or I will do it some other time. For now he is on his own.

Greetings Elzeblaadje

One thought on “Frog and friends

  1. Ellen

    Everytime I see his face, I have to smile a big smile 😀 He is so funny and cute!!!
    And I love his swimming trunks!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

