Dolls and yarn

My woolen doll is knitted, sewed and filled, and I now can compare her with the cotton doll I made earlier and surprise surprise, she is shorter, although I knitted almost every single row the same as before. The legs are a bit shorter, The arms I made a bit longer this time and they are the same. The head I made is shorter on my woolen doll and the body looks a bit less massive. But surprisingly the dolls look like dolls. I can’t say the cotton one is better than the woolen, or the woolen is tighter. I found knitting with the wool mix a bit more difficult, because it made more ugly loops and hooks. The doll of wool is a doll, as is the cotton one, only a bit smaller and shorter.

Greetings, Elzeblaadje

Leave a Reply

