Knitting and dolls

doll_woolThey are all ready to go to their new homes. The knitted dolls I made these last weeks are dressed and made-up. I did my very best to give them nice clothes and shoes. It feels empty. No knitting needles in my hands and my working table empty and clean. What will I do next. There are many projects waiting. But I am still in the mood to make and knit.

Today I finished the last doll. I made a pair of shoes, glued some hearts and sewed some buttons on the front of the garments. Tomorrow I will en wrap them in nice colorful paper, and Sunday I will bring them to their new owners. I hope they will enjoy it.

Greetings from a sad maker, Elzeblaadje

 

One thought on “Knitting and dolls

Leave a Reply

