Special doll 3

When I was searching the internet for photographs of David Bowie, I found a very cool costume and I wondered if I could make the costume. Not long after this I found out that this costume was also the favorite of my client and she liked the idea of making the costume very much.

The trousers were not very difficult, but the shirt was more of a challenge. I made it from multicolored catania fine, in the color blue-purple, -green. With some natural white I made the design of the shirt. I also made some nice booties  to go by the costume. By the outfit belongs also a guitar and and eye-patch. These items were made by my client. She send me a very cool picture of the whole dress-up I think that meanwhile all readers have guessed that I wrote about David Bowie and his Rebel-Rebel outfit.

Greetings, Elzeblaadje
dbpop6DB_Pop_e

One thought on “Special doll 3

  1. Ellen

    I remember him on the Dutch tv, Top Pop, wearing this and the eyepatch and the guitar. It was the first time I really saw and heard David and sort of fell in love with him. So I was extremely glad you’ve made this outfit!! And it was great to make the finishing touches 😀

    Thank you so much!! I love him almost as much as the real David. If only he could sing…. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

