Christmas-time

christmas-ornamentsI think December is a busy time for crafts woman. There are lots of things to do and one of them is making Christmas ornaments. Luckily I did make a lot the last years so I can take my time and do some other nice things.

It is fun to make your own Christmas decorations. Use your imagination to make some nice ornaments. I decorated these crocheted balls with apple blossom and leaves. but you can decorate them with anything you like. You can also make them in any color you like. So the balls are purple and lavender colored. A nice combination with the soft tinted flowers. The flowers and leaves are from a very popular book ” 100 flowers to knit and crochet” by Lesley Stanfield.

This year I don’t made ornaments or decorations. But I am still knitting and crocheting other items. On my needles is a cowl and on my hook fingerless gloves. On my worktable is a bear, I still want to finish before the end of the year.  I hope this will succeed.

I wish everybody lots of fun making their own ornaments.

Greetings, Elzeblaadje

Leave a Reply

