Lily Pond CAL part 1

7 April was the start of the Lily pond CAL from Stylecraft yarns. Because I liked the blanket idea  I am participating in the CAL. The first part is a piece of water. I turned out very nicely. The picture is a bit less color-full than the real piece. I have also a problem. The lily pond Blanket is a kind of granny blanket, so every piece has to be a certain size. But my piece of water is too large. I can do several things like starting all over, make more rows, crochet with less stitches, but it all depends on the squares, so I have to wait till I made a square and knows its size. An other problem was forgetting to order a nice blue color. But now I have time to do it still.

Greetings Elzeblaadje
lilypond_part1a

Leave a Reply

