Lily Pond Cal part 3

Lilypond3JPGIt took some time, because I was busy with the other blanket, but now my third part of the Lily Pond Cal is finished. The four  lily buds are all made and the threads are hidden and cut off. It was a much easier square to make. The flowers are made with hook 4 mm. The square itself is made with hook 3.5 mm, although the first rounds in the original pattern were suggested to make with 4 mm, I choose a smaller hook. It turned out to be nicer and less wobbly. The color Atlantis is used in the last round. I like the effect of it. For the leaves I used first the color meadow alone, but it was a bit boring, so now it is alternated with the color spring green. I already used 1 skein of spring green so I had to order a second skein. Today it arrived, now I can go on with part 4 of the Cal.

Greetings Elzeblaadje

One thought on “Lily Pond Cal part 3

Leave a Reply

