Lily pond 5

Isn’t it a beautiful flower? This weekend I have dealt with part 5 of the Lily Pond Cal and made some real beauties. The picture s a bit too dark, in reality the colors are more bright. The first square I finished was a bit loose, so I did it again with a other size hook, 3.5 in stead of 4.0 mm. It looks better now and the square is the same size as my other squares, so it will match perfectly. I hope to start the next part of the Cal this afternoon after finishing the threads.

 

Greetings, ElzeblaadjeLPcaldl5-1

3 thoughts on “Lily pond 5

    1. Alice Post author

      Thank you,
      I am using Stylecraft special dk , but I use a little bit different color scheme. I use instead of olive and teal, meadow and petrol and also atlantis and greengage. In stead of fern I use spring green. When I ordered not all the colors were available and I had also colors in my stash that resembled the color scheme of the original colors. I like the outcome of the flowers and panels.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

