Lily pond flower 7

A few days ago I completed part 7 of the Lily pond Cal. Part 6, a panel, is for now skipped till the last flower is finished. My yarn box with Cal colors is diminishing very fast and I hope there is  enough yarn left forLPcaldl7-1 the panels. Therefore I am making the flowers first.

This flower wasn’t very difficult. although round 4 could be better. The petals are crocheted in a very small picot. that isn’t very handy. Better is to make first a sc in the first stitch between the picots of round 3, chain 3 or 4, a sc in the next stitch, chain 7 and so on. Much easier and it gives a nice result.

I think the flower looks fabulous but not as spectacular as the previous flower. I am already started with the flowers of part 8. I hope it will be ready this weekend.

Greetings Elzeblaadje

Leave a Reply

