Lily pond flower 8

The fifth flower of the Lily pond Cal is done. Five flowers made this weekend and Monday. I have already started with the panels of part 6, so it all will be come to an end very soon. But the making of the blanket will cost also some hours. I am not sure how many time it will be before the blanket is finishLPpart8_1ed. It all depends on my liking, Friday I found some nice yarn and all I want to do is make a real nice wrap with this new yarn, Only  I have to many projects underway, so i didn’t started a new project, but worked on my other projects.

Flower number 8 is a big one, but rather easy to make. I have done the leaf part again with hook 3.5 mm. The last round is crocheted with Stylecraft special dk greengage, for I am almost out of olive/meadow. It is a soft yarn, but the color resembles the olive/ meadow color. On my Ravelry page you can find more information about used materials.

Greetings Elzeblaadje

 

Leave a Reply

