Circles of the sun – Cal 2

How about the circles of the sun CAL. Well the CAL is finished and I haven 9 beautiful squares on my working table, Last week I have completed the CAL. There were still 3 squares to do and it took me two days. With the yarn that is left, I will make an other cushion. It was a Nice CAL to do, not much of a ccotscal3challenge but straight forward and not time consuming. The technique used is overlay crochet. The nine circles form a nice cushion cover whenever sewed together. The yarn I choose in very soft colors is a nice acrylic, that is very easy to crochet. It is SMC Bravo from Schachenmayr. It works fine with hook 4.0 mm. The squares measure 15 cm by 15 cm. I have used 150 gr or three skeins. In the picture my first 5 blocks. Aren’t they looking wonderful?

Nice Sunday, Elzeblaadje

Leave a Reply

