Lily pond blanket – the final touch 2

LP_ready8I am relieved and happy, because the Lily Pond Blanket is finished and the result is better than I hoped for. The last time I blogged I wrote about my frustration with the joining of the squares. But this  is all behind me.

The third row took a lot of time  joining the squares and panels, and when I finished it, my light blue yarn was also diminished to a very small amount. Also the third row and the center part couldn’t be  joined easily, for there was a gap. So with the leftover yarns I made some extra rows around the center part and also around the inner side of row three. I also made in advance the border around  row 3. And then it was time to join the 4 seams between center part and row three. I used meadow this time and it was an easy but time consuming job. To my surprise the blanket turned out to be square and straight, the extra rows did the job and the blanket is formed well.

The last job was clipping the threads of the seams. What was an easy job to do. The blanket will go to my brother and friend and they will hang it on the wall of there workplace. My work is done 🙂

Greetings, ElzeblaadjeLP_ready6

4 thoughts on “Lily pond blanket – the final touch 2

  1. Ellen

    Absolutely magnificent!!! 😀
    Congratulations on finishing that marvelous Lil Pond. Looking forward to have it hanging on our wall, so it can brighten my days ❤

    Reply
    1. Alice Post author

      It soon will be going your way. It will be a beautiful piece and contribution to your workshop!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

