Preparing for Christmas

I planned a post about Christmas ornaments and other nice stuff to make. But something else came on my path and I forgot all about this post. No crochet or knitting this month, but I was scrap-booking an album about my youth. Now it is finished I can return to crochet and knitting stuff again.

mutsieBut because of Christmas I show a nice cap, It is easy to make. Choose a nice bulky yarn. Measure your head, cast on enough stitches to surround your head. Knit around with circular needles 10 mm in stocking stitch, till it is high enough. Take 2 normal needles and divide the stitches in two, knit them together and cast off immediately. Your cap is finished.

Merry Christmas, Elzeblaadje

Leave a Reply

