First project of the year

I made the nine squares of the fools in love collection of Polly Plum, and constructed a cushion cover out of it. I am not totally satisfied. I had to do the last rounds all over, they had not all the same amount of stitches, and the green yarn was a bfoolsoflove1it thicker than the other yarn colors, so the square turned out to be a bit larger. I have also a round of dc’s changed into hdc’s for the square had become too large. Maybe with cotton they should have been all a like, In the pattern, I read them on my tablet, I missed a color scheme and a picture by each description. I had a lot of scrolling to do.

>fools of love squares

Greetings, Elzeblaadje

Leave a Reply

