Small talk shawl

STshawl1The last 2 weeks I made a small talk shawl with some leftover yarn. Luckily I found some skeins in a shop in town to add to my stash so I could finish the shawl. The shawl has a leaf motif and that is why I choose this yarn. It is a bit greenish.

small talk shawl on Ravelry

I had some problems with the edge, it drags a bit and I hadn’t enough yarn to finish the edge in the end. So I pSTshawl2ulled out te last row and decided it was done. I still have the threads to weave in and the shawl to block, but because of the sunny day I  made a nice picture in the garden. See how the shawl fits in to the garden colors.

Greetings Elzeblaadje

Leave a Reply

