Mandala Madness 1

The first part of the Mandala Madness CAL is completed. The design is from Helen Shrimpton. I have used the dutch translation to make this first part of the Mandala and there are some bugs in its description. So is the last round composed of bpsc but in translation writes sc. Looking at the pictures I found out what was the meaning so no harm was done. I learned also a new stitch, a folding sc. For the MM I used some SMC Bravo, red, orange, yellow, white and lavender, and Scheepjes Colour Crafter, the greens, purple and pink. Mostly I crocheted with hook 3.5 because of tr or dc rounds, otherwise I took hook 4.0. It is a nice start of the Mandala. So if you haven’t joined yet, come and do so for the design is pretty enough.MM1

2 thoughts on “Mandala Madness 1

  1. natas75

    Looks stunning.. I downloaded the pattern, but no time yet, as I’m busy with my daughter’s unicorn..
    I also have the dutch pattern btw. Better get the english one?

    Reply
  2. Alice Post author

    There are some bugs in the dutch translation, compare if in doubt the English description.
    Succes!!..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

