Appie the little monkey

TK1When I was young, both my brothers had a favorite plush, a little monkey. Appie they called him or her. First my second brother had a monkey and when my third brother was born, he also received a monkey from my parents. When I dreamed about a big monkey in a baby blanket and I wondered why I dreamed about this animal, a friend advised me to make myself a monkey. Luckily in te book of Debbie Bliss Toy Knits, there was a nice pattern of a plush. With some left over yarn (Bravo SMC) I knitted the little fellow and made my monkey. When I was sewing the tail to its body it occurred to me that it was a very small animal, a baby monkey looking for a mum. Now my monkey Is finished I call it also Appie, as tribute to my second brother that passed away 40 years back. I hope he watched me dreaming and making monkeys.

Greetings Elzeblaadje

monkey2 monkey3

 

 

Leave a Reply

