Knitty Mouse

The toddler dress, I am knitting ask for a knitted piece of string to close the dress. Mostly  I crochet such a piece. But this day I remembered I had somewhere a little machine that could also do this for me. It was an old piece kept from my mothers stash when she died. I had never used it. I remembered also where I had put the little machine and so I took it from its drawer and opened the box and there it was the knitty mouse. I even have tried it and made a nice piece of string for the baby dress. The original machine is German and called strick maus. Translated it is knitty mouse. You put a weight on a yarn thread and than twist the machine and the piece of cord will be made.

Greetings Elzeblaadje

knitmouse1

2 thoughts on “Knitty Mouse

    1. Alice Post author

      It was still in good condition, no rust or smelling. It works lso very fine. The cord looks good.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

