Dress, bolero and top

The last 2 weeks I have been knitting on several projects from the Klomplompe book. I made from the patterns in the book a summer-dress, a bolero and top for a 2 year old little girl. First I made the summer-dress. I used Stylecraft special DK color apricot. The skirt seemed a bit dull, so I knitted a band of ajour in it. It looks a bit like Butterflies. The top of the dress is also in ajour. I knitted it 2 times because The first time the top was too small. second time I used a larger needle by the cast off and a few stitches more. The result was now better. I also made a closure or placket on the backside of the dress. The dress was finished wbolero1ith wooden flower buttons

The bolero was in color cream an a bit difficult to make. I didn’t understand the chart at first and made a mess of the first pattern. I pulled it out and started all over. Whenever I did understand the pattern it was easy to go, just  counting the stitches every time did it.

The top was made from the remnants of the yarn. I made a flat back, with no flaps, crocheted an edge and made with the knitty mouse a cord to put through the edge. The ajour pattern was already used in the bolero, so I encountered no problems this time. I used in total 2 balls, but you have to buy 3 balls whenever using different colors.

Greetings Elzeblaadje

breisels4 summerdress4

Leave a Reply

